Premier League Winner Prize Money: How much money does a Premier League winner get?

Premier League Winner Prize Money: How much money does a Premier League winner get?

The premier league is the world’s top league, meanwhile, do you know the Premier League Winner Prize Money? Here’s a breakdown of the Premier League winner prize money. According to the reports, each of the 20 clubs receives an identical base payment from the TV rights, which was worth roughly £84 million last season. The clubs then receive additional payments based on how frequently they are chosen for domestic TV.

For the 2022–23 Premier League season, the expected prize money is £2.5 million for the last-place team, with each higher placing paying an additional around £2 million. It’s expected that the team at the top of the standings will make about £40 million.

EPL has the most talented players, the Premier League has earned its place as the best league in the world. Its enduring appeal and thrilling competitiveness are the reasons why it has become so successful, rather than the quality of its matches.

The broadcast pool will expand from roughly £2.5 billion last season to more than twice that amount in 2022–2023. All 20 Premier League teams with the top-performing clubs taking home a larger portion of the prize money. Many clubs’ CEOs and financial planners will have more on the line at the end of the season. The Premier League is one of the richest leagues among the top European soccer leagues. Take a look at the Premier League prize money for each position below:

Premier League prize money for each position

Premier League prize money for each position
PositionPrize money
1st£44 million ($54.4 million)
2nd£41.8 million ($51.7 million)
3rd£39.6 million ($49 million)
4th£37.4 million ($46.3 million)
5th£35.2 million ($43.6 million)
6th£33 million ($40.8 million)
7th£30.8 million ($38.1 million)
8th£28.6 million ($35.4 million)
9th£26.4 million ($32.7 million)
10th£24.2 million ($29.9 million)
11th£22 million ($27.2 million)
12th£19.8 million ($24.5 million)
13th£17.6 million ($21.8 million)
14th£15.4 million ($19.1 million)
15th£13.2 million ($16.3 million)
16th£11 million ($13.6 million)
17th£8.8 million ($10.9 million)
18th£6.6 million ($8.2 million)
19th£4.4 million ($5.4 million)
20th£2.2 million ($2.7 million)
Premier League winner prize money for each position

The EPL is currently the largest income share of any football competition and the highest income share of any professional sports league in the world. The Premier League is home to some of the richest football teams in the world, including Manchester United, Manchester City, LiverpoolChelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspur, Everton, and others.

Television rights have generated a lot of money in recent years. Selling television rights to major networks such as Sky Sports, BT Sport, and others has netted the tournament billions of dollars. Over £2.5 billion in central funds and prize money were made available to EPL teams, which were gladly accepted in exchange for broadcasting and merit payments.

What do players get for winning the Premier League?

The 40 silver commemorative medals, each measuring 2.25 inches (5.7 cm) in diameter, are given to the Premier League-winning players. As long as each player who made at least five Premier League appearances during the title-winning season receives one, the club may decide how to distribute them among the manager, players, and officials.

Do Premier League winners get money?

The Premier League title-winning team will earn more than £160 million, but even teams who place in the bottom three and are eliminated from the division will earn more than £100 million in prize money. Due in large part to the massive worldwide fan base of the Premier League and the tremendous sums of money gained through Broadcast rights agreements, the league is able to achieve this.

How much is Premier League trophy worth?

The worth of the English Premier League trophy is $10,000. Without a doubt, the most prestigious award in English football is the Premier League trophy. The renowned “Three Lions” of English football served as inspiration for the trophy’s design. The cup is crafted from silver, gilded silver, and malachite, an African semi-precious stone.

Do players get a bonus for winning the Premier League?

According to the number of games each participant has participated in, the pot will be divided among them. Some players’ contracts additionally contain separate bonuses for Champions League qualification along with additional bonuses for accomplishments like trophy wins.

Which football club makes the most profit?

According to the Deloitte Money League, there is little question that Manchester City remained the richest football club in the world in 2023. With £619.1 million in total income, Manchester City, the Premier League champions at the end of the 2021/22 season, lead the table, followed by Real Madrid with £604.5 million. As Manchester United, Chelsea, Tottenham, and Arsenal also crack the top 10, West Ham, Leicester, Leeds, Everton, and Newcastle round out the top 20 teams, and Liverpool jumps to third from seventh place.

Who is the richest club in the Premier League 2022-2023?

RankingEPL TeamRevenue
1Manchester City€644.9m
2Real Madrid€640.7m
3Bayern Munich€611.4m
5Manchester United€558.0m
6Paris Saint-Germain€556.2m
12Borussia Dortmund€337.6m
13Atletico Madrid€332.8m
15Leicester City€255.5m
16West Ham United€221.5m
17Wolverhampton Wanderers€219.2m
20Aston Villa€207.3m

Top 20 richest owners in Premier League

EPL ClubOwnersEstimated combined net worth of owners
NewcastleSaudi Public Investment Fund$620 billion
Man CitySheikh Mansour$22 billion
ChelseaTodd Boehly and Clearlake Capital$15.8 billion
ArsenalStan Kroenke$12.9 billion
Aston VillaNassef Sawiris $11.9 billion
LiverpoolJohn Henry$9.8 billion
FulhamShahid Khan$7.9 billion
West HamDavid Sullivan and David Gold$7.3 billion
WolvesGuo Guangchang$6.9 billion
TottenhamJoe Lewis$5.8 billion
Crystal PalaceJoshua Harris$5.5 billion
Man UnitedThe Glazers$4.7 billion
LeedsAndrea Radrizzani $4 billion
EvertonFarhad Moshiri$2.9 billion
LeicesterAiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha$1.7 billion
BournemouthMaxim Denim$1.6 billion
BrightonTony Bloom$1.3 billion
SouthamptonGao Jisheng$1.3 billion
Nottingham ForestEvangelos Marinakis$620 million
BrentfordMatthew Benham$300 million

Read also: The 10 Coolest Soccer Cleats To Buy In The World Now


We hope you enjoyed our article on the Premier League winner prize money. This article is based on official Premier League results. Please share your valuable thoughts in the comments section below. This page’s content is subject to change at any time. Our website ( makes no guarantees about the accuracy of the information.

Chethan HC

Hello, I'm a passionate content writer. I've been writing sports articles for various websites for a few years now, and I enjoy it; I keep most of the recent activities on this blog up to date. I enjoy writing about a variety of topics and learning about new and exciting subjects. I'm a huge soccer fan who also enjoys playing the game. I hope you find my blogs informative. Have a nice time, Thank you...!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.